A Polished Cornerstone #2


Here is the second journal entry of my fictional friend

“Today is Wednesday, I am still waking up, ‘cause it’s only 6:30! But here’s my notes on chapter two.

I think the first part of this chapter is telling me to find wisdom, seek it, hold it once I’ve found it, and never let it go.

Then the second part of this chapter is about what will happen to you if you do follow the instructions in the first part of the chapter. You will understand the fear of the Lord and many other blessings.

Here is my list of “Wise Dealings” as I’m going to call my corner pillar list from now on.

❁ Make my ear attentive to wisdom

❁ Treasure up what my parents tell me

❁ Call out for insight

❁ Seek wisdom and understanding

❁ Be upright, then I will inhabit the land (or earth) instead of being rooted out like the wicked, or treacherous.

This is the one I’m going to try to especially remember today: Treasure up what my parents tell me, they have lots more wisdom than me!”

One response to “A Polished Cornerstone #2

  1. Hi, Katelyn, I accidentally posted my comment to your previous post!

Leave a Reply

