A Poem, by me


Snuggling with Karis

I love snuggling with my sister Karis, late at night when she’s woken up;

Smelling pancakes from when she last rubbed her hair

Feeling two little arms almost choking me, in an attempt to show her love

Seeing the blankets bump up and down, as she kicks with delight

Hearing her snore when she finally falls back asleep,

And thinking how good it was of God-

To give me this sister!

2 responses to “A Poem, by me

  1. Clogan

    What sweet thoughts! God granted your heart’s desire in giving you a sister! She is very special. One day she will write poems about you!

Leave a Reply

