The Peacemaker: Chapter 3


Trust in the Lord and Do Good


I am writing this post as I sniff and sneeze wishing I could be at church with the others… but since I can’t I was able to read and write a review on this chapter today.

For this chapter I’m going to share with you some of the things he said that I found most relevant to me.

“The more you understand God’s love and power, the easier it is to trust him. And the more you trust him, the easier it is to do his will. This is especially true when you are involved in a conflict.”
God is sovereign: He allowed this conflict! He knows it’s happening and is teaching us something through it.
“God is good: He know’s us as a friend, one who loves me; and there is no moment when his eye is off me , or his attention distracted from me.” ~J. I. Packer
“The fact that God is good does not mean that he will insulate us from all suffering. Rather it means he will be with us in our suffering and accomplish good through it.”

When you are involved in a conflict, you to must decide whether or not you will trust in God. Trusting God does not mean believing that he will do all you want, but rather believing that he will do everything he knows is good.

I need to remember that God is good, even when I’m involved in a conflict: I also need to trust him.

Leave a Reply

