I’m Twelve!


Today is my birthday and I am turning twelve, the title of this post is probably not accurate because the main reason I’m writing this is… well anyway here it is:

I’ve always been called Katie, as long as I can remember but I’d like to be called Katelyn from now on, not just because I’m turning twelve, I’ve wanted to for a while and this seemed like a great time to switch, I’m sure it will take a while but I’d like to stick with Katelyn from now on. So, have a great day,

Katelyn πŸ™‚

6 responses to “I’m Twelve!

  1. Mrs. Oseid

    Happy Birthday, Katelyn!

  2. jenny763

    Maybe Mrs. Oseid could re-introduce you to the Sunday School class. One of your students, who shall remain anonymous, remains unconvinced that your name truly is Katelyn. All of my persuasive abilities have failed.

  3. Julie Roman

    Katelyn,
    Our family really enjoyed being able to share in your and Chris’s birthday celebration at church last night. It was special to hear the words that your Dad shared with the two of you. May God continue to grow you and may you continue to show the love of Christ to those around you. It has been a joy to watch you grow up in the Lord.

    Mrs. Roman

    PS – we also enjoyed sharing in the delicious ice cream cakes your Mom made!

  4. Betsy Eckman

    Dear Katelyn,

    We will be glad to try to call you Katelyn and we will practice so that when you come in June, we will try to remember as a family. We are so glad you got so many special emails for your 12th birthday. Praise the Lord for His goodness!

    Love,

    Aunt Betsy and Breanne

  5. Hi, Katie (oops…) Katelyn,
    When your Dad was about your age (actually about 9), he introduced himself at his new school as “Chuck”, and informed his Mom and Dad that from now on, he was no longer “Charlie” but “Chuck”. It did take me a while to get used to that.

    But his Grandma Mae called him Charlie as long as she lived. (He was her first grandchild.)

    I’m actually glad you’ve decided on Katelyn. It’s a very pretty name (thank your Mom and Dad) and I like it better than Katie or Kate.

Leave a Reply

