“Shopping for Time” by Carolyn Mahaney, Nichole Whiteacre, Kristin Chesamore, and Janelle Bradshaw


This is the cover of a book I recently read. It is written by Carolyn  and her daughters. It is also a tremendous guide to saving  time, realizing the right priorities,and finding ways to organazation.  It has taught me some valuable lessons. A main one is to have the  right priorities. I also learned that “only God gets done his to-do list”. This is a great book and I strongly encourage you to read it. It may be available online  but I would look in your library system first.

4 responses to ““Shopping for Time” by Carolyn Mahaney, Nichole Whiteacre, Kristin Chesamore, and Janelle Bradshaw

  1. meganbumgardner

    This is a great read – fun and practical too. Some great tips for sifting through priorities and choosing what really counts for our King.

  2. Katrina

    Katie,

    Thanks for sharing this resource. I’m always looking for edifying material to read with my nieces and other young ladies in my life. It’s nice to hear an endorsement straight from a Christian young lady.

  3. ruth bumgardner

    This is an excellent book! There are great time saving hints, but what I thought was the richest was the part on friendships. I got my copy through interlibrary loan at my public library.

  4. Excellent suggestion, Katie! I’m putting this on my “to read” list.

Leave a Reply

